RSS

OT- What A Week!

01 Feb

crazy

We can have week after week of nothing happening, same old same old, blah blah blah and then out of the blue we have a week of constant changes. I’ve been pulling my hair out trying to keep up with all the changes, constant emails, writing posts and monitoring comments here at F4A.

I was reluctant to do this post and distract attention from Ayla but in a round about way it is about Ayla. I’ll try to answer some of the questions people have been asking and then I hope we can get back on track again.

1 No we didn’t know J4A was going to close before you did.

2 No we didn’t know U4A was going to go in a new direction and focus on cold cases rather than Ayla’s case before you did.

3 No we didn’t know Tori would be working on cold cases at U4A before you did.

4 No we are no longer administrators at U4A.

5 No we didn’t know about Tori’s arrest.

6 No Jeff is not nor has he ever ran F4A.

7 No we didn’t know about Katie’s new blog until you did.

I think that pretty much covers it. I can’t speak for Lee or Dee but I was disappointed that two blogs that were keeping Ayla’s name out there would no longer be doing it but they aren’t my blogs and it wasn’t my choice to make. As far as Katie’s blog goes, I may differ with Katie in our opinions of what happened to Ayla but I’m glad someone else is going to try and keep Ayla’s name out there. She has said that everyone can comment there so please, if you disagree with something said there, state it there rather than here when it’s not our blog and we have no control over it. If you feel you need to mention it here, do it in a respectful way. I hope Katie will show us the same consideration at her blog.

While I wish the cold case posts were at another blog instead of Ayla’s U4A, I will post links to any new cold case posts for the sake of the victim. They deserve the awareness in my opinion. I will also post links to new posts at Katie’s blog as well. That doesn’t necessarily mean that I agree with them. Ayla needs as much awareness as she can get, especially when there is nothing new in the media. No one is forcing you to click on the links and read there, the choice is yours.

I can speak for Lee and Dee when I say that we are only here for Ayla. We are in Ayla’s camp only.

Ayla Purple flowers   Maine State Police Tip Line  –   207-624-7076

 
13 Comments

Posted by on February 1, 2015 in Uncategorized

 

13 responses to “OT- What A Week!

  1. mountain mama

    February 1, 2015 at 12:06 pm

    Please light a candle for Ayla ❤

    http://www.gratefulness.org/candles/candles.cfm?l=eng&gi=ayla

    http://www.gratefulness.org/candles/candles.cfm?l=eng&gi=ARAA

    http://www.gratefulness.org/candles/candles.cfm?l=eng&gi=WIA

    Also everyone please remember our friends at Ayla’s facebook pages and blogs. Many people are working to keep Ayla on everyone’s minds. Thank you all for the time you devote to Ayla. Keep reading, commenting, sharing and liking. Ayla’s voices won’t be silenced. The truth will come out and Ayla and those who love her will finally have answers and justice.

    https://www.facebook.com/AylaReynoldsLaurieBingham

    https://www.facebook.com/BringBabyAylaAndBabyLisaHome

    https://www.facebook.com/TruthforAyla

    http://wheresayla.blogspot.com/

    http://justice4aylareynolds.blogspot.com/

     
  2. AngelForAyla

    February 1, 2015 at 12:34 pm

    Thank you so much, Mountain Mama, Lee, and Dee for your honesty and integrity. Thank you for continuing to be a voice for Ayla!

     
    • Lee

      February 1, 2015 at 2:22 pm

      Thank you Angel, I appreciate it.

       
    • mountain mama

      February 1, 2015 at 3:38 pm

      Thank you Angel.

       
  3. Grace Wilson

    February 1, 2015 at 12:44 pm

    It is refreshing to see that you support all Ayla blogs, MM. Well, almost all of them.

     
  4. Dee

    February 1, 2015 at 1:39 pm

    Thank you for posting this and clearing up all the questions, MM. I’m tired of the one that gets asked or insinuated about most…. No, Jeff is not nor has he ever been an admin on FFA. No, Jeff does not control us or what we post. No offense to Jeff but I find that particular opinion insulting to both MM and I.

     
  5. msperidot19

    February 1, 2015 at 3:33 pm

    Thank you for sorting it all out. I got it. 🙂

     
  6. Karen

    February 1, 2015 at 4:19 pm

    I bet it gets frustrating.
    I think what you do for Ayla is awesome. You do so much to keep her from being forgotten.
    People need to rember that she did not just dissapear by herself. Someone took her. And one day I hope the truth comes out. You guys do so much to keep Ayla in our thoughts. Thank you.

     
  7. mountain mama

    February 1, 2015 at 9:28 pm

    I just realized another thing about this last week. It was a year ago last week that U4A closed down and we started F4A. Thank you everyone for your support throughout the year. May we see the beginning of justice for Ayla before this time next year.

     
    • Dee

      February 1, 2015 at 9:43 pm

      Wow, I didn’t even think about that until you brought it up. A year already.

       
  8. Chicky

    February 1, 2015 at 11:24 pm

    Thank you ~ You are all, and including commenters here. strong voices for Ayla and her family !

     
  9. katieh33

    February 2, 2015 at 7:49 am

    Thank you, MM, for your kind words. The feeling is mutual! I think we have the same general rules and I hope that we can work together fighting for answers for dear Ayla. She deserves it. ❤

     

Leave a comment